Motivation (Abortion)

I’ll tell you non-Christian readers a secret.

The real reason why Christians hate abortion is because having an abortion is just one more way of evading the natural consequences for fornication and immorality. Combined with birth control, there is a real risk of nobody ever having to deal with the consequences of all the immoral sex.

It doesn’t actually have to do with life beginning at conception, or any such thing.

>> “Not true,” says a commentator.

A fair rejoinder. I was being intentionally provocative.

But I’m not being malicious: that was a key part of what was going through my mind. And in my experience, it seemed to be going through the minds of a lot of people like me. It would be hard to convince me that it’s got absolutely nothing to do with sex, and the morality of sex.

(I still do not like or support abortion, by the way).

2 Responses to “Motivation (Abortion)”

  1. A fair rejoinder. I was being intentionally provocative.

    But I’m not being malicious: that was a key part of what was going through my mind. And in my experience, it seemed to be going through the minds of a lot of people like me. It would be hard to convince me that it’s got absolutely nothing to do with sex, and the morality of sex.

    (I still do not like or support abortion, by the way).

Leave a Reply

