American Atheists

american-atheists-mod-black2

I notice on my dashboard that a few people view this post every week. For those people I’d like to offer an explanation – at the time that I wrote this, I was thinking to myself “Who do the atheists think they are, using an atom as their logo? What’s that supposed to mean, huh?”

Since then I have stopped being a Christian, and although I still think that it’s a bit of a stretch to imply that scientific conclusions (certainly as represented by a picture of the atomic structure) are a reason to disbelieve, generally, in the existence of God, I understand why atheists might use a scientific symbol to represent the rejection of dogmatic or religious beliefs.

Leave a Reply

